Sprachauswahl

Deutsch|English

Hauptnavigation

Direkt zum Inhalt

Subnavigation

Inhalt

Production Plants

Four plants are available to us for the production of our frozen products:

At the plant in Bremerhaven, our largest location and the headquarters of FRoSTA AG, frozen fish products have been produced since 1962. Fruits and vegetable were added later and in the 80s, we began with the production of frozen ready meals.

Our plant in Rheintal is close to Worms. Surrounded by vegetable and spice fields, these operations are specialized in the processing of freshly harvested, spinach, cauliflower and a large assortment of spices. In addition, our backing facilities which are used for producing different pastry dishes are also located here.

Our third plant location in Elbtal, is also located in one of the best vegetable harvesting areas in German, Lommatzscher Pflege which is close to Meißen (Saxony).

The  Bydgoszcz plant in Poland was acquired by FRoSTA AG in 1999. Primarily, frozen fish and ready meals are produced here for the eastern European market.

In order to gain long term access to Bio vegetable resources in Germany, FRoSTA AG obtained substantial interest in the Bio-Frost Westhof GmbH in Wöhrden in December 2007. We are committing ourselves to a long term engagement in the Bio sector.

Sprachauswahl

Deutsch|English

Hauptnavigation

Direkt zum Inhalt

Subnavigation

Inhalt

Für die Herstellung unserer Tiefkühlprodukte stehen uns vier Werke zur Verfügung:

Im Werk Bremerhaven, dem größten Standort und Hauptsitz der FRoSTA AG, werden bereits seit 1962 Tiefkühl- Fischprodukte hergestellt. Später kamen Obst- und Gemüseprodukte dazu, in den 80er Jahren dann die Produktion von Tiefkühl-Fertiggerichten.

Unser Werk Rheintal liegt in der Nähe von Worms. Umgeben von Gemüse- und Kräuterfeldern ist dieser Betrieb auf die Verarbeitung von frisch geerntetem Spinat, Kohl und zahlreichen Kräutern spezialisiert. Außerdem befindet sich hier unsere Backstube, in der wir die verschiedensten Teigprodukte herstellen.

Auch unser drittes Werk in Deutschland, Elbtal, befindet sich inmitten einer der besten Gemüseanbaugebiete in Deuschland: der Lommatzscher Pflege in der Nähe von Meißen (Sachsen).

Das Werk Bydgoszcz in Polen, gehört seit 1999 zur FRoSTA AG. Hier werden vor allem Tiefkühl-Fischprodukte und -Fertiggerichte für den osteuropäischen Markt produziert.

Um sich langfristig den Zugang zu wichtigen Bio-Gemüseressourcen in Deutschland zu sichern, hat sich die FRoSTA AG im Dezember 2007 an der Bio-Frost Westhof GmbH in Wöhrden beteiligt. Wir setzen auf ein langfristiges Engagement im Bio-Sektor.